Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Loudoun Physical Therapy

Physical Therapists located in Leesburg, VA & Lansdowne, VA

67 total reviews

Loudoun Physical Therapy always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 67 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Loudoun Physical Therapy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

K. W.
Submitted 09/17/18
Jori - Thank you so much for making my time at physical therapy more enjoyable! I really enjoyed all of our chats and I do kinda miss the sometimes painful and exhausting exercises you had me do. I really appreciate all you did to make sure I left every visit pain-free! Thanks!!
C. S.
Submitted 09/17/18
Diana & Mary – It’s been a journey, but I am so thankful for you both! You have been so patient & optimistic keeping me out of foot surgery. The pain in what was constant for days is no longer making me struggle each day. Thank you both! – C. S.
Christine A.
Submitted 09/12/18
Holly was very supportive of my treatment goals and was able to create a plan for me that helped me get stronger each day/week.
K. L.
Submitted 09/04/18
Total Success! No Pain! My thanks to an outstanding staff for their professional care and my best wishes to all!
J. B.
Submitted 09/04/18
I have been with the practice for many months and multiple surgeries. My success is attributed to the quality treatment. My active life continues!
M. A.
Submitted 09/04/18
When I came to Loudoun Physical Therapy, I walked in with a cane. As I complete my treatment, I am walking out the door without a cane! I can’t say enough about how grateful I am to the staff. They are 100% professional and sincerely helpful. Clean office is the most welcoming! Purvi, who was my PT was amazing to work with. I give LPT my highest rating!!
K. D.
Submitted 09/04/18
I started at Loudoun Physical Therapy after having hip surgery as part of my rehabilitation post-operation. The hip injury, including multiple herniated lumbar discs, had occurred 1 year prior and I had lost significant mobility and strength during that time which was compounded by the weakness brought on by the surgery. The PT’s here worked with me through my time on crutches and progressed my routine as my capabilities increased. Their efforts led me to progress faster than the doctor expected. The strengthening routine they created for me was fantastic and had me moving normally faster than I expected. However, dry needling & physical pressure on muscles that had not functioned properly in over a year made the biggest difference. I feel better and more mobile than I have in over a year. I ran my first mile since my injury over a year ago, which means more than I can say here. I’m not at 100% yet, but I can feel myself getting there and can see the light at the end of the tunnel. I couldn’t have said that or gotten there without the great folks at Loudoun Physical Therapy.
J.M P.
Submitted 09/04/18
After foolishly over-doing exercises I badly injured my right knee. I was experiencing significant pain inside my knee while walking, stair climbing, and even just changing positions sitting or lying in bed. My therapist did a careful evaluation, listening well to my complaints and explained well her understanding of my condition and her recommended course of treatment. I realized improvement after each therapy session, beginning with the first. Some exercises were more difficult than others with, at first, some pain, but all of them resulted in improvement. The ice pack at the end of each session felt wonderful, like desert at the end of a big meal. The therapist and assistants were all very attentive while I did the therapeutic exercises, making sure I was doing them correctly . All my questions and concerns were addressed in a friendly, capable , and professional manner. After several weeks, I achieved about 98% recovery and was discharged with a thoughtful, carefully prescribed home exercise program to realize further improvement . I appreciate that my therapist honestly determined the point beyond which more therapy would not be producing more benefit than Icould achieve on my own with home exercises. I would happily return to Loudoun PT if I needed such treatment again and can readily recommend them to friends and family.
Joe O.
Submitted 09/02/18
I have been to PT 3 different times over the course of the last few years. I highly recommend this clinic for its professionalism, enthusiasm and results.
Mitchell R.
Submitted 08/28/18
Dr. Duran did a very thorough intake session with careful attention to past history and current status. He also did my first therapy session with great care.
Sima V.
Submitted 08/24/18
Mary is a great PT. I am very happy with her work. God bless her.
Ard G.
Submitted 08/15/18
Diana did a great job getting my knee back to normal after a bad fall. She was very focused on the ultimate goal and gave me diverse set of exercises and stretches. I highly recommend her !!!!
Kathryn R.
Submitted 08/14/18
Holly was great at figuring out what was troubling me. She was kind and caring and helped me get movement back. Her compassion was overwhelming.
R. U.
Submitted 08/06/18
Purvi – This note is way overdue, but thank you for everything you did to help me return to a life of greater mobility & normalcy. After years of being opposed to physical therapy, you have made me a believe and an advocate!
T. S.
Submitted 08/06/18
When I first started treatment, I was in constant pain. My final day I had no pain, just some occasional discomfort. I can now do things I enjoy without fear of pain.
D. H.
Submitted 08/06/18
I had been trying different things on my own to heal hurting hip. I finally mentioned to my doctor that I wasn’t sure why this hip pain never improved. She suggested physical therapy. In the course of a month, (I was given exercises and information about hip pain and the PT appointments always alleviated much of the discomfort) I began to experience “pain free” movement! It had been so long that I had been dealing with a pinchy-feeling in my hip – the absence of pain was so liberating! I couldn’t believe how much better it felt. Physical therapy, the knowledgeable staff, the home exercises all resulted in total healing for me!
Lisa A.
Submitted 07/27/18
Excellent care.
E. L.
Submitted 07/17/18
I came back to LPT after injuring my shoulder at the gym. Working with Holly, Lucy, Chuck and the rest of the staff got me through my rotator cuff issues, kept me active through the entire process and allowed me to continue my ice hockey and recreational activities, back at full capacity. LPT is highly recommended and the only PT experts for me. If (and when) I need further care, I will come back due to the excellent care and friendly staff. Thanks for all the work!” – E. L.
C. B.
Submitted 07/17/18
I am a 72 year old lifetime active person. One year ago I suffered a serious bicycle accident. At the time, there was serious concerns about walking and independence. The entire staff at Loudoun Physical Therapy accepted the challenge and as a team, we worked very hard! Today, July 9th 2018, I am almost better than I was before. Walking is fun again! My activity level has returned to pre-accident! My thanks to everyone – Holly, Kim, Juan, Lucy, Evan and many others. This team of professionals treat the entire being- Body, Mind and Soul!
S. W.
Submitted 07/09/18
When I first started I was going through all of the emotions of what have I done? Why did I have surgery? I can’t do anything now! Holly’s patience from the first day was wonderful- she taught me to trust my foot again and I am so much happier and better than when I first walked through the door! Thanks to all.